Reviews

7.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.4
Comfort
6.9
Property location
9.0
Facilities
6.9
Staff
8.9
Value
7.8

Reviews

    GABRIELA
    bg

    Review score

    9.2
    15 October 2018

    I was very pleased with the location, the services and the price!

    The room was very small and the pillow - uncomfortable.
    The location is exelent and the staff - very kind and friendly! There is everything you need for a short stay. Good surveillance and security is provided.
    Ian
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    13 October 2018

    Great for our quick stop in Sofia; reasonable price, clean and tidy room and excellent location.

    No ashtray on the balcony (so previous guests had used flowerpots). Safe didn't seem to work (not a big problem) and then we couldn't find the (very friendly) dude on reception to ask for his assistance.
    Generally a great budget-boutique hotel. Location was perfect for the main bus and train station.
    John the Chef
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    8 October 2018

    It was just an overnight stay and I booked in purely because the location suited my travel plans.

    I was a tad perturbed that upon arrival there didn't seem to be anyone answering the doorbell. There was a phone number on the door but I didn't have my phone. It probably took about 5 minutes before anyone came down to let me in.
    For an overnight stay between flying in and getting the train out the following day the location is excellent. The hotel is close to the Serdika Metro station and is in a good location for restaurants and bars.
    Andrea
    it

    Review score

    7.9
    4 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alex
    au

    Review score

    7.1
    2 October 2018

    Great location

    Mosquitoes in room
    Staff were really friendly and nice
    Ben
    ae

    Review score

    7.9
    30 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Στεφανία
    gr

    Review score

    7.9
    30 September 2018

    Value for money

    Quite noisy
    Excellent location, very friendly staff, comfortable beds
    Mariyan
    gb

    Review score

    10
    25 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dana
    ro

    Review score

    8.8
    18 September 2018
    Great location! Good price and good conditions!
    Aparupa
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    18 September 2018
    No elevator for top floor rooms
    I booked this hotel last minute therefore got the room on the top floor (4th-5th floor). Only drawback is there is no elevator for the top floor room. I did view the other rooms in the hotel and was very nice. Unfortunately, being last minute I got the room on the top floor
    Ugur
    tr

    Review score

    7.1
    17 September 2018
    Check-in experience is really bad for a 3 stars hotel. The outside door was locked and there was no one in the reception and you need to send a message to a phone via WhatsApp to reach to stuff. And if you have not mobile internet on your phone, there is a wifi for it which is written on the door. But the signal level was too low! Hardly I could connect and reached someone. He forwarded me the cleaner woman to the door who can not speak English :)
    location is great. the room is large. I saw the stuff once time but seems helpful.
    Mike Warner
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    10 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Filothei
    gr

    Review score

    8.3
    6 September 2018
    Very kind owners
    it

    Review score

    4.2
    3 September 2018
    Photos on Booking did not completely correspond to the hotel rooms… No vending machines for water or any other drink (with the exclusion of coffee and tea). Our room onto the main street was very very noisy until late at night. No shutters, only curtains...
    View of the synagogue from our windows. Indoor market just in front of the hotel, with bars, a drug store, a post office and little shops of traditional Bulgarian souvenirs, food, and several other goods. Quite safe surroundings.
    Atanas Antonov
    dk

    Review score

    7.9
    3 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Marceli Śniadecki
    pl

    Review score

    7.9
    30 August 2018

    Good hostel

    Strange shower, view from window
    Very kind and helpfull personel, good localisation, large bed
    George
    il

    Review score

    9.6
    15 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alex
    au

    Review score

    7.1
    27 September 2018

    Great location

    Lots of mosquitoes were living in the room
    Great location and very friendly staff
    Stefan Fulga
    ro

    Review score

    8.3
    23 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Albina Lisitsina
    de

    Review score

    8.3
    10 September 2018

    Simple as that

    One big thing to say. It is not a 3 star hotel. It is a hostel with 2 stars. On the pictures the facilities looked way better. The furniture and the room itself looked old and a bit worn out. Plus it sucks that you have to pay for a check in if you arrive later than 21:00 But the weirdest thing was that the whole room smelled like a vinegar detergent for the bathroom cleaning. It was really strong.
    The stuff was really friendly. Communication was great and fast. Location was aso very comfortable. Additionally, I really liked that all the rooms are named by the different city capitals like "Berlin, Moscow, etc". Creativity bonus points. Also, it was really awesome that we requested a double bed and received it. Basically, this is a perfect place for 1-2 nights, since you don't expect too much.
Loading reviews